Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

alla italianaI’ve been swamped with work lately and haven’t really had time to work on any drawings (boo hoo). Worried about the fate of this blog for the next few weeks, I unearthed an old notebook from over three years ago, when I lived in Taiwan and started drawing again after 5 years of not doing much apart from cramming at university. It was very liberating, let me tell you.

This one here was just a sample to try out some of the stuff I bought at a local art supplies shop, so there wasn’t a lot of thought behind it, but I still rather like the colours and the image itself (I’ve got a soft spot for this kind of Tuscan-ish landscape with rolling hills etc. etc. – who doesn’t!). So for the next two or three weeks be prepared for some oldies, very different in style from what I do these days!

 

