Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

skanowanie11As I’m cherishing a hope of one day actually becoming an artist (…or rather an artist-ish sort of person), I thought it would be a good idea to practice drawing more faces, especially male ones (girls are so much easier…). I’ve started with a photo of my good friend (the photo was also taken by me, so I’m not infringing any copy rights!). Hmm, the lips are not quite right, but on the whole I think it’s not entirely dissimilar… The purplish hues and the sharply visible splashes I owe to the courtesy of IPhoto, it actually is much more toned down in reality (can you call it mixed media, then?).

The friend is a musician currently living in Australia. You can check him out on Sound Cloud, he’s really good: https://soundcloud.com/lillis .

More portraits to come!

 

