Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

skanowanie0020

 

Another Mumford & Sons inspiration – this time it’s from the song “Below My Feet”. The chorus goes: Keep the earth below my feet/For all I sweat my blood runs weak/Let me learn from where I have been/Keep my eyes to serve, my hands to learn.

Having just returned from a 14-month-long stint away from home, I understand the sentiment… Then again, maybe not quite, since I definitely do want to travel more!

The pinkish colour is actually mixed nail polish. There was a strange man in one bar in Taipei, who was always there, always giving out some samples of random things (cosmetics for ladies and – apparently – leaflets with ladies for gentlemen!), and one day he insisted that I take about 4 kinds of the polish. I used some on my toenails (I’m one of those girls that absolutely can’t keep nail polish on their fingernails – I mean, it goes off after one dish washing!). It looked nice, but now they’ve gone all yellow, so I reckon there’s some powerful chemistry going on in there – all in all, the only thing I can use it for is painting, and it was actually fun. I felt very… ahem… creative.

One sad piece of news: I didn’t get the tickets for the Mumford & Sons gig in March! They were all long since sold out! Can you imagine?!

I’m a very sad puppy now indeed…

